It is with sadness but also a sense of achievement that I’m announcing the closure and deletion of Kernow bys vyken.

The original thinking was to create a Sunday supplement type site, but over the past year it has become a distraction from my main creative focus, my fiction writing. Rather than carry on posting less and less, I’ve decided to do an Elsa and let it go.

My blogging will continue but centre on Lowena House Books.

Here the focus will be writing, of all types in different formats and will continue to feature short stories. I will be continuing to have a Cornish element to the site although this will now be about Cornish writing and culture. The musical element will now switch to looking at songwriters and lyrics. Sitcom heaven will also move.

Thank you to everyone who’s viewed, commented or subscribed. I hope you will understand that my bipolar means I have to be careful about trying to do everything. The result is overwhelming burnout and nothing is done. This way I can concentrate on my enthusiasm for writing and hopefully put out interesting content for anyone who wants to read it.

Thank you for your support and I hope my remaining blog will go forward and prove this decision was correct.

Take care and best wishes, A

Leave a comment